Welcome to the Livingston County Web Site... call us at 660-646-8000!
  State of Missouri    Secretary of State    Opening a Missouri Business    Chillicothe: County Seat
County Departments of Livingston County...

To Call, Dial 660-646-8000
For more information, click on the links provided.
If you are visiting the courthouse, every office is open
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., including noon, Monday-Friday.

Name Title Phone Extension
Steve Ripley Assessor

Option 2

Rich Thieme Zoning Officer

Option 2

Jane Gann Circuit Clerk

Option 1, then 3

Paula McCoy Collector-Treasurer

Option 7

Ed Douglas Commissioner - Presiding

Ext. 202

Alvin Thompson Commissioner - East District

Ext. 209

Dave Mapel Commissioner - West District

Ext. 218

Sherry Parks County Clerk

Option 3

Michael Leamer
Ryan Horsman
Associate Circuit Judge
Presiding Judge 43rd Circuit

Option 1

Adam Warren Prosecuting Attorney

Ext. 205

Amy Baker Recorder of Deeds

Option 6

Steve Cox Sheriff 660-646-0515
Karen Hinton Victim's Rights Advocate Option 5
Sherry Parks Public Administrator Option 8

Missouri State Executive Officers

Township Committeemen & Committeewomen

Livingston County Clerk Sherry Parks (right) addresses students from Southwest Livingston County R-1 School during Student Government Day at the courthouse. The students spent the morning learning about county government and toured the city police and fire departments later in the day. All students taking part in Student Government Day also toured the city's police and fire departments and ate lunch at the Elks Lodge. The day was sponsored by the American Legion, Elks Lodge, and the Kiwanis Club.
C-T Photo / Catherine Stortz Ripley 03 22 18

Return to Top

Livingston County Courthouse
700 Webster Street
Chillicothe, MO 64601